Sign In Request Login Link

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the managing body and trustee of the Congregation and is responsible for assuring the financial health of Rodef Shalom.

The Board of Directors and committees at Rodef Shalom are vital to the health and growth of the congregation. There are currently over 20 committees covering everything from membership, marketing and finance to ritual, education, programming, and social action. 

The Rodef Shalom culture is one of cooperation, collaboration and community input. Through participation on the board or committees, our members have an opportunity to share their voices concerning plans, programs and policies of our synagogue and to participate in its future.

The board and committees, in partnership with our staff, help accomplish the mission of our congregation.

Rodef Shalom Board of Directors

Marcus Oginsky President
David Seligman Vice-President
Jason Steele Treasurer
Amy Finkelstein Secretary
Carolyn Shulman Education Liaison
Jason Moses At-large
Amy Berkowitz Caplan At-large
Shana Adler At-large
Liam Flannagan At-large
Michael Harmon At-large
Bonnie Merenstein At-large
Nora Murrell At-large


Past Board Presidents

Myron Wilkoff
Jerome Kesselman
Tibor Stern
Sol Cersonsky
Harry Pells
Robert J. Pells
Jonas  Kiken
Walter Stark
Robert Rottman
Leonard Rivkin
Isadore Katz
Marvin Shamon
Noah Perlis
Richard Martin
Steve Zimmerman
Allan Rosenbaum
Marilyn Bogan
Elaine Tinter
Roni Ogin
Debbie Ginsburg
Barbara Shecter
Della Levy
Barbara Robbins
Andrew Brock
Scott Fisher
Ron Rubin
Carl Boymel
Marty Zimmerman
Chandra Rosenthal

Tue, May 24 2022 23 Iyyar 5782